No Country For Old Links

… but some of these are pretty old. Still, that only means you’ll be able to find something to read, right?

13 Responses to “No Country For Old Links”

  1. Welcome to my world… » Blog Archive » I Fear I Have Upset Scott Edelman. Oh my! Says:

    […] Scott Edelman is upset by my review of Lady Churchill’s Rosebud Wristlet at The Fix. Thanks to Niall at Torque Control for bringing this to my attention… I think.  Let’s see, where to start… First, to […]

  2. Welcome to my world… » Blog Archive » Michael Chabon, Gentlemen of the Road and related matters Says:

    […] Scott Edelman is upset by my review of Lady Churchill’s Rosebud Wristlet at The Fix. Thanks to Niall at Torque Control for bringing this to my attention… I […]

  3. David Moles Says:

    The Bacigalupi link isn’t working for me — I think you forgot the href.

  4. Blue Tyson Says:

    Yeah, me either David.

  5. Adam Roberts Says:

    Could you squeeze in a bit more Paul Kincaid, please?

  6. grahamsleight Says:

    Adam: there’s a resonant sentence…

  7. Niall Says:

    David, BT: Thanks. I’m impressed that there was only one I messed up, to be honest …

    Adam: Well, I could have linked to this or this as well. But that would have just felt gratuitous.

  8. Niall Says:

    … could I tempt you with some bonus Clute instead?

  9. grahamsleight Says:

    I see your Clute and I raise you a Bond.

  10. Niall Says:

    Yep, that’s where I saw it linked …

  11. David Moles Says:

    Buchan’s characterization of Sherman Alexie’s Native American ancestry as “privilege” is… interesting. But I suppose a baron’s grandson married to a marquess’s daughter knows privilege when he sees it.

  12. David Moles Says:

    …baron’s son, I should have said.

  13. IN RESPONSE TO CRITICISM OF A REVIEW | Welcome To My World Says:

    […] Scott Edelman is upset by my review of Lady Churchill’s Rosebud Wristlet at The Fix. Thanks to Niall at Torque Control for bringing this to my attention… I […]


Leave a Reply

