Hello Links, Goodbye

6 Responses to “Hello Links, Goodbye”

  1. thejamminjabber Says:

    Zeroville is a great read.

    I recently conducted an in depth interview with Erickson, which is now live on http://www.chuckpalahniuk.net.

  2. imani Says:

    That discussion on Ysabel almost persuaded me to consider rereading the book. It’s as if they read an entirely different object since for me the book had a whole lot of nothing going on. (Or rather a continuing exploration of themes Kay has covered in a superior fashion in earlier novels.) I don’t get the YA label though, and I live for YA (fantasy).

  3. Niall Says:

    Imani — interesting. Did you blog about the book at all?

  4. imani Says:

    It turns out that I did: Reading Report. (I appear to have knowledge of Kay’s thoughts when doing so and so because I went to one of his readings.) On rereading it after having read that discussion I can only surmise that I found the book’s plot so boring that I couldn’t garner any excitement for his themes.

  5. imani Says:

    Pardon me, that link does not seem to work: http://imani.wordpress.com/2007/04/02/reading-report/

    Never mind coding then.

  6. Abigail Says:

    Something seems to be screwy in the link to my first TV roundup.


Leave a Reply

